Community Groups

Community groups are a great way to get connected and build deeper relationships. All community groups meet regularly September through May; some meet during the summer months, as well.

Get Involved in a Community Group

Community groups meet at least twice a month in various locations on various days throughout the Roanoke Valley. Newcomers are welcome!

Contact: email office@ctkroanoke.org or call 540-725-5835 for information about the groups, or contact the community group leader directly.

Community Group Map

Take a look at this map to see where each group (usually) gathers together. Most groups are composed of people from all over the Roanoke Valley, not one area. 

View Christ the King Community Group Map in a full screen map

Our Community Groups

Blue Ridge
Meets first and third Tuesdays from 6:30-8 p.m.
Led by Chris Griffith (guitargriff@gmail.com)

Crystal Spring
Meets first and third Sundays from 6:45-8:15 p.m.
Led by Frank Smith (frank.s@cox.net)

Daleville
Meets second and fourth Sundays from 6-8:30 p.m.
Led by Chuck and Donna Brinkman (charlesbrinkman@gmail.com)

Hidden Valley 
Meets first and third Sundays from 5-7 p.m.
Led by Doug Wilson

Hunting Hills
Meets first and third Sundays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by Doug Eggleston (goodegg1@cox.net)

Penn Forest
Meets first and third Sundays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by Allen Ingram (ajingram46@live.com)

Raleigh Court
Meets first and third Wednesdays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by Bob Saville (saville1@verizon.net) and Matt Trent (mbtrent2466@gmail.com)

South Salem
Meets first and third Sundays from 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Led by Glen Berkel (sgberkel@gmail.com)

Ehresman Community Group
Meets every Thursday from 6:30 to 8:30p.m.
Led by Rick and Judi Ehresman (richard@ehresman.org or judi@ehresman.org)