Community Groups

Community Groups

Community groups are a great way to get connected and build deeper relationships. It’s our version of “Small Groups.” They are simple gatherings to study and discuss the Bible, pray and sing together, or sometimes just eat together. Some groups discuss the most recent sermon, some study a book or video series together, and some study a book of the body.

All community groups meet regularly September through May, with a few meeting in the summer as well. They meet at least twice a month in various locations throughout the Roanoke Valley and on various days. Newcomers are always welcome!

Get Involved in a Community Group

Community groups meet at least twice a month in various locations on various days throughout the Roanoke Valley. Newcomers are welcome!

Contact: email office@ctkroanoke.org or call 540-725-5835 for information about the groups, or contact the community group leader directly.

Community Group Map

Take a look at this map to see where each group (usually) gathers together. Most groups are composed of people from all over the Roanoke Valley, not one area. 

View Christ the King Community Group Map in a full screen map

 

Our Community Groups

Sunday Groups

Hunting Hills
Meets first and third Sundays at lunchtime after church.
Led by Doug Eggleston (goodegg1@cox.net)

Daleville
Meets second and fourth Sundays from 6-8:30 p.m.
Led by Chuck and Donna Brinkman (charlesbrinkman@gmail.com)

Cave Spring
Meets first and third Sundays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by John Pennylegion (jpennylegion@ctkroanoke.org)

Penn Forest
Meets first and third Sundays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by Allen Ingram (ajingram46@live.com)

South Salem
Meets first and third Sundays from 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Led by Glen Berkel (sgberkel@gmail.com)

Crystal Spring
Meets first and third Sundays from 6:45-8:15 p.m.
Led by Frank Smith (frank.s@cox.net)

Wednesday Groups:

North Roanoke Allstars
Meets first and third Wednesdays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by Matt Trent (mbtrent2466@gmail.com) and Derek Coller (dcoller@vt.edu)

Raleigh Court
Meets first and third Wednesdays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by Paul Schnieder (pkschnieder@yahoo.com) and John Guidi (johnjguidi@gmail.com)

Blue Ridge
Meets first and third Wednesdays from 6:30-8 p.m.
Led by Chris Griffith (guitargriff@gmail.com)

Thursday Groups:

South Salem #2 Community Group
Meets first and third Thursdays at 7 p.m.
Led by Rick and Judi Ehresman (richard@ehresman.org or judi@ehresman.org)

Friday Groups:

Grandin Village
Meets first and third Fridays from 6-8 p.m.
Led by Ryan Otto (rotto3@gmail.com)